Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Posted by
Northeastern Minnesotans for Wilderness

NMW Annual Member Meeting 2019 Information

You are cordially invited to attend the 2019 Annual Meeting of Members of Northeastern Minnesotans for Wilderness (NMW) to make important decisions for the upcoming year ahead.

NMW Annual Member Meeting
Saturday, December 7, 2019 | 1:00pm CT
at Northern Grounds, 2 W. Sheridan St., Ely, Minnesota

The purpose of the 2019 annual meeting will be to discuss the election of the following persons, as recommended by the Nominating Committee of the Board of Directors, to serve a three-year term on the board of directors of NMW expiring at the annual meeting of members to be held in 2022 or until their successor is duly elected and qualified:

  • Jon Nelson
  • Diane Hofstede
  • Adam Fetcher
  • Steve Piragis
  • Bill Hohengarten
  • Matt Entenza
  • Jen Pearson

Only members of record as of November 1, 2019 are entitled to notice of and to vote at the annual
meeting. Members entitled to vote may vote in person or by proxy. To be valid, a duly completed proxy must be filed with the Secretary of NMW before or at the annual meeting. If you intend to file a proxy in advance of the annual meeting, please submit it by hand or mail to:

NMW Secretary, 206 E. Sheridan
St., Ely, MN 55731.

The business portion of the annual meeting will include reports from NMW’s executive director and
other officers concerning NMW activities and financial condition, and an opportunity for member
questions. Following the formal business portion of the annual meeting, there will be a presentation by our friends and supporters, Dave and Amy Freeman with a reception to follow.

We cordially invite you to attend and look forward to seeing you on December 7.

Dodd Cosgrove, Secretary
Northeastern Minnesotans for Wilderness