Join a volunteer team near you!

Save the Boundary Waters Volunteer Teams

Our national teams are led by Save the Boundary Waters Ambassadors - volunteers based in their communities who work closely with Campaign staff to educate and organize other passionate Boundary Waters supporters across the country (and around the world!). 

Teams then work to implement the following: monthly volunteer meetings; getting Letters to the Editor in local papers; community educational events; meetings with elected officials. 

Interested in joining a Save the Boundary Waters Volunteer Team? We currently have almost 40 Teams across the country. Look for one near you below! 

Do you live in a place without a Save the Boundary Waters Team? Help us get one started by applying to be an Ambassador here! For additional questions please email our Volunteer Specialist Courtney Otto at courtney@savetheboundarywaters.org 





Minnesota: 

Austin, Minnesota
John Sand
austinmn@savetheboundarywaters.org

Rochester, Minnesota
Florence Sandok
fsandok@charter.net

Minneaplis/St. Paul, Minnesota
Megan Moroff
TwinCities@savetheboundarywaters.org

Grand Marais, MN
Susie Kelnberger
smkeln@gmail.com

Carver County, MN
Chuck Anderson
Mmc372@gmail.com


Midwest: 

Greater Chicago Area
Bryan Whitehead, Megan Merritt, Audrey Jewett
chicago@savetheboundarywaters.org 

Central Illinois
Amy Funk
Amy.funk1012@gmail.com

Northern Illinois
Starr Anderson
Starrjon1999@yahoo.com

Ames, Iowa
Dennis Lavrov
dlavrov@iastate.edu

Detroit, Michigan
Keerthi Vallabh
Vallabh.hunt@gmail.com

Southwest Michigan
Richard Hewitt
rhewitt@aol.com


Pacific Northwest: 

Tacoma/Seattle, Washington
Lucy Soderstrom
lucysoderstrom@gmail.com


Southwest:

Scottsdale, AZ
Kate Conway
scottsdale@savetheboundarywaters.org

Fort Collins, CO & Colorado State University
Madelyn Fahnline
mfahn@rams.coloradostate.edu

Denver, CO
Greg Jackson
Jackson.gregors@gmail.com


East:

New York, NY
Gainsley Korengold
gkorengold@students.hackleyschool.org

Washington, D.C.
Maddie Sligh
Sligh.m@gmail.com


 South

Mississippi & Ole Miss
Haakon Colwell
Haakon@colwells.biz


International 

The Netherlands
Daniel Lundin
dlundin@isa.nl